Alumni Awards Winners

Honor Hall Recipient

Louise Hill (BSHE, 1979, MED, 1986)

1979-1996 – Georgia Farm Bureau Federation, leadership program developer

1996-2003 – UGA College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences, director of development and alumni relations

2003-19 – UGA Fanning Institute for Leadership Development, public service faculty

Distinguished Alumni Award

DeRetta Rhodes (BSFCS ‘92, Ph.D. ‘10)

Senior Vice President, Human Resources, Atlanta Braves

Emily Quinn Pou Professional Achievement Award

Scott Edwards (BSFCS ‘02)

CEO, Adaptive Medical Partners, Inc.

Outstanding Service Award

Jessica Tripp (BSFCS ‘04)

Director of Risk Management, RangeWater Real Estate

Pacesetter Award

Alan Moore, BSFCS (‘09, MS ‘12)

CEO & Co-Founder, XY Planning Network

FACS Appreciation Award

John T. Robertson (BS ‘74)

Director, G-39, US Army Training and Doctrine Command

FACS Appreciation Award

Jay Moughon (BS ‘79)

Management Analyst, Headquarters Department of the Army

Creswell Award

Emma Laing (M.S.‘00, Ph.D. ‘03)

Clinical Associate Professor and Director of Dietetics, College of Family and Consumer Sciences, University of Georgia